top of page
  • Writer's pictureEco Commitee

Ponder Like A Tree

WRITTEN BY - JOHAAN SHAJI 8K


I still remember those days

When my family started their day by

Saying good morning Sun

End it by Saying good night moon and stars


I was just opening my gracious petals

And my family impatiently watched me bloom

My grandpa root would place his thick glasses

And look out for pure water and minerals


My father trunk stood upright and hand over the raw minerals with water

To my grandma branch

And then mouth nectaring food is given by mother leaf,

the aroma spreads like wildfire,


Then my father trunk would serve the food to MY family

And my mother leaf would feed the food to me and my brothers and sisters.

My family would look out for the fairy butterflies

To bless me and my brethren’s.


The awaited moment had arrived

And the fairy blessed us.

The whole family saw me changing into

A cuddly baby fruit


Some months passed away

And we become healthy adult fruits.

I remember the tensed moments of my family

Because I had been kidnapped by a nasty monkey.


The whole family got relived after seeing

The monkey spit my adult ovule in the soil.

As I was now in the soil with an expectation of a new generation


I became a root holding my family tightly together

In the soil.

I was sad after seeing my father killed

By a man.


My father without hesitating held himself up and got sliced

The man was gentle

Because he confessed to his sin

Of killing a life


At that moment I remembered my grandmother's words

It is the nature's law that a tree would sacrifice its life for others

But if a man takes a tree's life

They have to be the reason for other 10 lifes


But then however it was my

Son's turn

And he sacrificed his life.

But the man didn't confess


Nor become the reason of 10 life.

In the sorrow

I failed to grow My family

And today I stay as half rotten root.


My grandsons couldn't grow

Because of the malpractice

Of deforestation

And global warming


We failed because

The man cubs not knowing

Elected pollution as their Prime Problem

People today do not imagine the condition of the earth without us.


We had followed the natures law

But humans forgot about it.

They instead followed scientific laws

And constitutional laws.


I wish I could reverse the present

And go back to MY flowering stage.

I wish I had a small mouth to educate people

Rare things are valuable but if we are rare then living things would be rare


We trees have a very important role in the discovery of gravity

If the apple didn't fall on Newton

The gravity would just be secret

Hidden deep in the earth


They don't understand the value of

Precious things

And place their hands on their foreheads

If they lose it.


Please let's green the world !

It's never too late.

You then really see the Earth late

And see the world end.

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page