top of page
  • Writer's pictureEco Commitee

A Dog's Wish

BY - Naisha Maureen Kerketta 8A


Look at the garden lovely and green,

I see it all as I pass the hedges in between.

I wag my tail going around unknown,

Embracing the garden as my own.


I see the streams flowing,

As I was going.

Beneath the boughs,

And along the farms with ploughs.


I see the forests with trees and fruits,

And villages with narrow routes.

This world is a great wonder,

But still, I often ponder.


Why do humans ruin it all?

And why they decide their own fall?

They treat us animals like their slaves,

And then ruin our houses, our trees and our caves.


But alas, they don’t know the harm caused by their “creation”,

They call it civilized but is their damnation.

Respect your surroundings and everyone there,

Or you’ll have to pay for destruction’s fare.


It will be painful,

It will be great,


The change that you caused in your own fate.

That is why, help make this Earth a better place,

For everyone and every race.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page